Skip to content

ACPA-MI 2024 Elections

Open Positions

  • President-Elect (3 year term)
  • 2025 JEDI Conference Co-Chair (1 year term)
  • Social Justice & Inclusion Coordinator (2 year term)

Application and Nominations due July 3rd, 2024 at 11.59pm.

Screenshot 2023-10-18 at 2.08.50 PM

Timeline for Summer Elections

  • July 5
    • Deadline for Nominations and Applications for President-Elect, 2025 JEDI Conference Co-Chair, and Social Justice & Inclusion Coordinator positions.
  • July 15 - July 21
    • Election Ballot opens
  • July 25
    • Election results announced
  • July- August
    • Onboarding and Transition

Congratulations to our New Leadership Team Members

University of Michigan Stamps School of Art and Design faculty and staff on April 4, 2022.

Administration Coordinator (2 year term)

Mark Chung Kwan Fan (he/him)

Malendowski, Nicholas headshot

Member-At-Large (2 year term)

Nick Malendowski (he/him)

Vithanage, Brittnie headshot

Member-At-Large (2 year term)

2024 Annual Conference Co-Chair (1 year term)
Brittnie Vithanage (she/her)

Storlie, Emerson headshot

Graduate Student Liaison (2 year term)

Emerson Storlie (he/they)

ByLaws Updates

Thank you for approving our ByLaws. During this election season, ACPA-MI will also be voting to update their ByLaws. ByLaw updates can only be done by a majority vote by the membership.

The ByLaw updating committee:

Yasas Vithanage (Central Michigan University), Thomas Wesley (University of Michigan-Dearborn), Ken Horne (Michigan State University), Sharese Mathis (Albion College)

Have Questions? Email us at [email protected]

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial